Welcome to Little League® - Baseball, Softball and Challenger

Partners & Offers

 > Little League Online > Media > Little League News Archive > 2013 > January-April > Little League® Advisory Board Concludes Fall Meeting

Little League® Advisory Board Concludes Fall Meeting

Little League® Advisory Board Concludes Fall Meeting


The Little League® International Advisory Board, which provides counsel and recommendations to Little League Senior Management, has concluded its annual fall meeting.

The input, perspective and opinion of the members of the Advisory Board is sought on current aspects of the Little League program and proposed new initiatives, all for the purpose of maintaining Little League Baseball and Softball as the world’s leader in youth sports. Each member of the Advisory Board is appointed by Little League President and Chief Executive Officer Stephen D. Keener to a three-year term. The Advisory Board convenes twice a year, once by conference call and once in person.

Little League considers the input of the Advisory Board as vital in providing an effective program to ensure that all participants, parents and volunteers have a rewarding and enriching Little League experience. The Advisory Board consists of current and former district administrators and assistant district administrators as well as other local league volunteers whose many years of experience at the district and local levels of Little League operations is highly valued by Little League International.


The Little League® International Advisory Board met in Williamsport during the last weekend of October. Attending the annual meeting, from left in the front row, are: Patrick W. Wilson, Senior Vice President of Operations and Program Development, John Berardi, Fred Lorentsen, Elmora Aventurin-Pantophlet, Bruce Campbell, Kevin Hladik, and Stephen D. Keener, President and CEO of Little League Baseball and Softball. In the back row, from left, are: Dave Wetmore, Francisco Guerra, Jeremy Haley, Mike Farrell, Larry Burch, and Phil Rizzo. Lenny Ricchiuti did not attend the meeting. The 11-member board discussed a variety of topics with senior staff during the two-day meeting.

A list of the current members of the Little League International Advisory Board is below.

Name Region State or Country Term Expires
Dave Wetmore Western California 2014
Phil Rizzo Central Illinois 2014
Lenny Ricchiuti Eastern New York 2014
Fred Lorentsen Southeastern Florida 2014
John Berardi Eastern Massachusetts 2015
Kevin Hladik Central Iowa 2015
Bruce Campbell Canada Ottawa 2015
Jeremy Haley Southeastern Georgia 2016
Larry Burch Western California 2016
Mike Farrell Southwestern Texas 2016
Elmora Aventurin-Pantophlet Latin America St. Maarten 2016
Francisco Guerra Southwestern New Mexico 2016