Welcome to Little League® - Baseball, Softball and Challenger

Partners & Offers

 > Little League Online > World Series > 2015 World Series Dates

2015 World Series Dates

The Little League International Board of Directors approved the 2015 dates for the nine Little League World Series Tournaments. Coming off of one of the most exciting, most watched Little League tournament seasons in 2014, the 2015 Little League World Series events kick off with the Big League Baseball World Series in Easley, S.C. on July 28 and conclude with the Little League Baseball® World Series Championship Game on Sunday, Aug. 30 in South Williamsport, Pa. Over the course of 34 days, Little Leaguers® ages 11 to 18 from around the world will play more than 225 baseball and softball games to determine nine World Series champions.

“The Little League World Series tournaments are the exciting end of a year’s-worth of hard work, dedication, and commitment from the millions of Little League players, families, and volunteers from our 7,000 leagues around the world,” said Stephen D. Keener, Little League President and CEO. “While they are the premier tournaments in all of youth sports, our World Series events allow Little League to show the world the importance of communities coming together to support children and allow them to learn the valuable life lessons of teamwork and sportsmanship in a healthy and safe environment.”

The 2015 Little League World Series Schedule is as follows:

  • Big League Baseball (15-18-year-olds)
    • July 28 to Aug. 4 – Easley, S.C. (Easley Recreation Complex)
    • 15th season in Easley; 48th season overall
    • 2014 Champion: Florida District 12 (Parrish)
  • Little League Intermediate (50/70) Baseball (11-13-year-olds)
    • Aug. 2 to Aug. 8 – Livermore, Calif. (Max Baer Park)
    • 3rd season in Livermore; 3rd season overall
    • 2014 Champion: Nogales National Little League (Nogales, Ariz.)
  • Senior League Softball (13-16-year-old girls)
    • Aug. 2 to Aug. 8 – Lower Sussex (Del.) Little League Complex
    • 12th season in Lower Sussex; 40th season overall
    • 2014 Champion: Indiana District 11 (South Bend, Ind.)
  • Junior League Softball (13-14-year-old girls)
    • Aug. 2 to Aug. 8 – Kirkland, Wash. (Everest Park)
    • 17th season in Kirkland; 17th season overall
    • 2014 Champion: West Point Little League (Greensburg, Pa.)
  • Senior League Baseball (14-16-year-olds)
    • Aug. 2 to Aug. 8 – Bangor, Maine (Shawn T. Mansfield Stadium)
    • 14th season in Bangor; 55th season overall
    • 2014 Champion: West University Little League (Houston, Texas)
  • Big League Softball (14-18-year-old girls)
    • Aug. 2 to Aug. 9 – Lower Sussex (Del.) Little League Complex
    • 3rd Season in Lower Sussex; 34th season overall
    • 2014 Champion: Delaware District 1 (Milford)
  • Little League Softball® (11-12-year-old girls)
    • Aug. 13 to Aug. 19 – Portland, Ore. (Alpenrose Stadium)
    • 22nd season in Portland; 42nd season overall
    • 2014 Champion: Robbinsville Little League (Robbinsville, N.J.)
  • Junior League Baseball (13-14-year-olds)
    • Aug. 16 to Aug. 23 – Taylor, Mich. (Heritage Park)
    • 35th season in Taylor; 35th season overall
    • 2014 Champion: Chung-Shang Little League (Taichung, Chinese Taipei)
  • Little League Baseball® (11-12-year-olds)
    • Aug. 20 to Aug. 30 – South Williamsport, Pa. (Lamade/Volunteer Stadiums)
    • 57th season in South Williamsport; 69th season overall
    • 2014 Champion: Seoul Little League (Seoul, South Korea)